Premium Partner
card2brain laptop

What is card2brain?

card2brain is a digital flashcard platform. With card2brain you create, learn and share flashcards with friends. You have free access to 12,377,708 existing flashcards from other users, you can download quality-checked flashcard decks from professional publishers in the store and and learn on the go with the card2brain app.

Register for free
card2brain features – flashcards go digital!

Features

Your feedback counts! Since the first release of card2brain, we have consistently focused on the user-driven development of the flashcard platform: After the web app, the mobile app, 3 question types, different upload options, formatting functions and a multitude of other features – such as adding co-authors, learning backwards or text-to-speech – have been added to the feature matrix since 2010.

All subscriptions and features at a glance
Mobile learning using card2brain's mobile app for Android and iOS

Mobile learning

How does it work? Download the free card2brain app from the App Store or Google Play and log in just as you would on the web. Once logged in, your groups and flashcards are synchronized to your mobile. Thanks to the cloud, flashcards and learning progress are always up to date everywhere - at home on your desktop, at school on your laptop, on the road on your smartphone or tablet.

Sustainable learning according to Sebastian Leitner's \

Spaced repetition

You learn according to the scientifically recognized spaced repetition system by Sebastian Leitner. You start with all the flashcards in the 1st compartment of the learning box. Correctly answered questions move forward to the next compartment, incorrectly answered questions move back to the 1st.

The flashcards in the 1st compartment are reviewed each round, the flashcards in the 2nd compartment every 2nd round, the flashcards in the 3rd compartment every 3rd round and so on. Once all flashcards are in compartment no. 5, this means that you really master your subject matter. Successful exams guaranteed!

Why don't you register for a free BASIC account, choose a set of public flashcards in the library and just give it a try.

Register now
Shared work card2brain – save time and collaborate with others to create flashcards for yourself or your students

Sharing work

No matter if it's school, university or job - work shared is work halved! That's why card2brain lets you import content from other programs, share your flashcards with friends, invite co-authors, and organize your shares in groups.

All subscriptions and features at a glance
Information on the use of card2brain flashcards for teachers

card2brain for teachers

Especially for teachers we have developed the TEACHER subscription.

With 2 or more subscriptions you get a 20% discount or you benefit from our EDUCATIONAL plan with additional advantages for unlimited and ad-free use in your class, the whole school or a department of it.

Learn more
card2brain community – benefit from a wide range of already published flashcards and share your own flashcards with other users

The card2brain community

Most of the public flashcards in the library of card2brain, which are freely available for all registered users, have been created by pupils, students and teachers who have given their cards to the card2brain community for learning.

In addition, schools, companies, publishers and associations publish freely available flashcard decks at card2brain under their name and seal of quality. There are a total of 12,377,708 public flashcards. There is certainly something for you!

To the library
Information on the possibilities of using card2brain as a corporate, publishing or education partner

card2brain for organizations

Please get in touch with us, if you are a school, company, publisher or association and would like to ...

  • publish public flashcards in the card2brain library under the name and seal of quality of your organization.
  • distribute or sell private flashcards via the card2brain infrastructure under the name and seal of quality of your organization.

We are happy to advise you and are sure to have the right offer for you.

Contact

Customers

Premium Partner
card2brain Laptop

Was ist card2brain?

card2brain ist die digitale Übersetzung des altbewährten Lernkartenprinzips. Du erstellst, lernst und teilst Lernkarten mit Freunden, hast freien Zugang zu 12.418.439 bestehenden Lernkarten von anderen Benutzern, kannst dir im Store geprüfte Lernkarten von Fachverlagen herunterladen und nutzt deine täglichen Fahr- und Wartezeiten zum Lernen mit der Mobile App.

Kostenlos registrieren
Funktionen bei card2brain - Lernkarten gehen digital!

Funktionen

Dein Feedback zählt! Seit dem ersten Release von card2brain setzen wir konsequent auf die benutzerorientierte Weiterentwicklung der Lernkartenplattform: Nach der Web- die Mobile App, 3 Fragetypen, verschiedene Upload-Optionen, Formatierungsfunktionen, Mitverfasser hinzufügen, rückwärts lernen, vorlesen lassen und vieles mehr, das du in der Feature-Matrix aufgelistet findest, haben wir seit 2010 eingeführt.

Alle Abos & Funktionen im Überblick
Mobil lernen mit der card2brain mobile App für Android und iOS

Mobiles Lernen

Wie das geht? Du lädst dir im App Store oder bei Google Play die kostenlose App von card2brain herunter und meldest dich gleich wie im Web an. Einmal eingeloggt, werden deine Gruppen und Lernkarteien aufs Mobile synchronisiert. Dank der Cloud sind Lernkarten wie Lernfortschritte immer und überall aktuell - zu Hause am Desktop, in der Schule auf dem Laptop, unterwegs auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet.

Nachhaltiges Lernen mit dem 5-Fächer-System nach Sebastian Leitner auf der card2brain Lernkartenplattform

Das 5-Fächer-System

Du lernst nach dem wissenschaftlich anerkannten 5-Fächer-System von Sebastian Leitner. Du startest mit allen Karteikarten im 1. Fach. Richtig beantwortete Fragen wandern ein Fach nach vorne, falsch beantwortete Fragen kommen zurück ins 1. Fach.

Bei jedem Durchgang lernst du alle Karten im 1. Fach, alle im 2. Fach nur bei jedem 2. Durchgang, alle im 3. Fach nur bei jedem 3. Durchgang usw. Sind alle Lernkarten im 5. Fach, hast du dir den Stoff nachhaltig eingeprägt - Prüfungserfolg garantiert!

Am besten du registrierst dich für ein kostenloses BASIC-Konto, wählst in der Bibliothek eine öffentliche Kartei an und probierst es einfach aus

Jetzt registrieren
Geteilte Arbeit card2brain - erstelle gemeinsam mit anderen deine Lernkarten für dich oder deine Schüler und spare Zeit

Arbeit teilen

Egal, ob Schule, Studium oder Beruf - geteilte Arbeit ist halbe Arbeit! Deshalb kannst du bei card2brain Inhalte aus anderen Programmen importieren, deine Lernkarteien mit Freunden teilen, Mitverfasser einladen, und deine Freigaben in Gruppen organisieren.

Alle Abos & Funktionen im Überblick
Informationen zur Nutzung von card2brain Lernkarten für Lehrpersonen

card2brain für Lehrpersonen

Speziell für Lehrpersonen haben wir das TEACHER-Abo entwickelt.

Bereits ab 2 Abos gibt’s 20% Gruppenrabatt oder du profitierst von unserem EDUCATIONAL-Angebot mit zusätzlichen Vorteilen für die unlimitierte und werbefreie Nutzung in deiner Klasse, der ganzen Schule oder einer Fachabteilung davon.

Mehr erfahren
Die card2brain Community - profitiere von einer Vielzahl von bereits erstellten Lernkarten und teile deine Karten, damit andere davon profitieren können

Die card2brain Community

Die meisten der öffentlichen, für alle registrierten Benutzer frei verfügbaren Lernkarten in der Bibliothek von card2brain wurden von Schülern, Studenten und Lehrpersonen erstellt, die der card2brain Community ihre Karteikarten zum Lernen überlassen haben.

Dazu kommen Schulen, Firmen, Verlage und Verbände, die bei card2brain unter dem Namen und Gütesiegel ihrer Organisation frei verfügbare Lernkarteien publizieren. 12.418.439 öffentliche Lernkarten sind es insgesamt. Da ist bestimmt auch etwas für dich dabei!

Zur Bibliothek
Informationen zu den Möglichkeiten der Nutzung von card2brain als Firmen-, Verlags- oder Bildungspartner

card2brain für Organisationen

Bitte melde dich bei uns, wenn du als Schule, Firma, Verlag oder Verband unter dem Namen und Gütesiegel deiner Organisation...

  • öffentliche Lernkarten in der Bibliothek von card2brain publizieren möchtest.
  • private Lernkarten über die card2brain Infrastruktur distribuieren oder verkaufen möchtest.

Wir beraten dich gerne und haben garantiert das richtige Angebot für dich.

Kontakt