Premium Partner
card2brain laptop

What is card2brain?

card2brain is a digital flashcard platform. With card2brain you create, learn and share flashcards with friends. You have free access to 12,377,708 existing flashcards from other users, you can download quality-checked flashcard decks from professional publishers in the store and and learn on the go with the card2brain app.

Register for free
card2brain features – flashcards go digital!

Features

Your feedback counts! Since the first release of card2brain, we have consistently focused on the user-driven development of the flashcard platform: After the web app, the mobile app, 3 question types, different upload options, formatting functions and a multitude of other features – such as adding co-authors, learning backwards or text-to-speech – have been added to the feature matrix since 2010.

All subscriptions and features at a glance
Mobile learning using card2brain's mobile app for Android and iOS

Mobile learning

How does it work? Download the free card2brain app from the App Store or Google Play and log in just as you would on the web. Once logged in, your groups and flashcards are synchronized to your mobile. Thanks to the cloud, flashcards and learning progress are always up to date everywhere - at home on your desktop, at school on your laptop, on the road on your smartphone or tablet.

Sustainable learning according to Sebastian Leitner's \

Spaced repetition

You learn according to the scientifically recognized spaced repetition system by Sebastian Leitner. You start with all the flashcards in the 1st compartment of the learning box. Correctly answered questions move forward to the next compartment, incorrectly answered questions move back to the 1st.

The flashcards in the 1st compartment are reviewed each round, the flashcards in the 2nd compartment every 2nd round, the flashcards in the 3rd compartment every 3rd round and so on. Once all flashcards are in compartment no. 5, this means that you really master your subject matter. Successful exams guaranteed!

Why don't you register for a free BASIC account, choose a set of public flashcards in the library and just give it a try.

Register now
Shared work card2brain – save time and collaborate with others to create flashcards for yourself or your students

Sharing work

No matter if it's school, university or job - work shared is work halved! That's why card2brain lets you import content from other programs, share your flashcards with friends, invite co-authors, and organize your shares in groups.

All subscriptions and features at a glance
Information on the use of card2brain flashcards for teachers

card2brain for teachers

Especially for teachers we have developed the TEACHER subscription.

With 2 or more subscriptions you get a 20% discount or you benefit from our EDUCATIONAL plan with additional advantages for unlimited and ad-free use in your class, the whole school or a department of it.

Learn more
card2brain community – benefit from a wide range of already published flashcards and share your own flashcards with other users

The card2brain community

Most of the public flashcards in the library of card2brain, which are freely available for all registered users, have been created by pupils, students and teachers who have given their cards to the card2brain community for learning.

In addition, schools, companies, publishers and associations publish freely available flashcard decks at card2brain under their name and seal of quality. There are a total of 12,377,708 public flashcards. There is certainly something for you!

To the library
Information on the possibilities of using card2brain as a corporate, publishing or education partner

card2brain for organizations

Please get in touch with us, if you are a school, company, publisher or association and would like to ...

  • publish public flashcards in the card2brain library under the name and seal of quality of your organization.
  • distribute or sell private flashcards via the card2brain infrastructure under the name and seal of quality of your organization.

We are happy to advise you and are sure to have the right offer for you.

Contact

Customers

Partenaire Premium
card2brain sur l'ordinateur portable

Qu'est-ce que card2brain?

card2brain est la traduction numérique du principe éprouvé des cartes d'apprentissage. Tu crées, apprends et partages des cartes-fiches avec des amis, tu as libre accès à 12 379 347 cartes existantes d'autres utilisateurs, tu peux télécharger du contenu vérifié d'éditeurs dans le store et tu utilises tes temps de trajet et d'attente quotidiens pour apprendre avec l'appli mobile.

S'inscrire gratuitement
Fonctions card2brain – les cartes d'apprentissage passent au numérique!

Fonctions

Ton feedback compte! Depuis la première version de card2brain en 2010, on a continué à développer la plate-forme selon les besoins des utilisateurs : après l'application web, nous avons introduit l'appli mobile, 3 types de questions, différentes options de téléchargement, des fonctions de formatage, l'ajout de co-auteurs, l'apprentissage à l'envers, de faire lire des contenus à haute voix et bien plus encore, que tu trouveras listés sur notre tableau des fonctionnalités.

Vue d'ensemble des applications et fonctions
Apprentissage mobile avec l'application mobile card2brain pour Android et iOS

Apprentissage mobile

Comment ça fonctionne ? Tu télécharges l'appli gratuite de card2brain dans l'App Store ou sur Google Play et tu te connectes comme sur le web. Une fois connecté, tes groupes et tes contenus sont synchronisés sur ton mobile. Grâce au cloud, les cartes-fiches et les progrès d'apprentissage sont toujours à jour, où que tu sois - à la maison sur ton ordi, à l'école sur ton portable, en route sur ton smartphone ou ta tablette.

Apprenez de manière durable avec le système à 5 compartiment de Sebastian Leitner sur la plate-forme de cartes d'apprentissage card2brain.

La répétition espacée

Tu apprends selon la méthode de la répétition espacée, une méthode d'apprentissage de Sebastian Leitner qui est scientifiquement prouvée. Tu commences avec toutes les cartes-fiches dans le 1er compartiment de la boîte d'apprentissage. Les questions auxquelles tu as répondu correctement avancent dans le compartiment suivant, les questions auxquelles tu as répondu incorrectement retournent dans le 1er.

Les cartes d'apprentissage du 1er compartiment sont révisées chaque fois, celles dans le 2e une fois sur deux, celles dans le 3e une fois sur trois, etc. Une fois que toutes les cartes sont dans le 5e compartiment, tu as mémorisé durablement la matière - succès garanti à l'examen!

Pourquoi ne pas t'inscrire au compte BASIC gratuit, sélectionner un fichier d'apprentissage public dans la bibliothèque et tenter le coup?

S'inscrire maintenant
Travail partagé sur card2brain – gagnez du temps en collaborant avec d'autres utilisateurs pour créer des cartes d'apprentissage pour vous-mêmes ou vos élèves

Partager le travail

Que ce soit à l'école, à l'université ou au bureau, le travail partagé est la moitié du travail ! C'est pourquoi card2brain te permet d'importer des contenus d'autres programmes, de partager tes fichiers d'apprentissage avec tes amis, d'inviter des co-auteurs et d'organiser tes partages en groupes.

Vue d'ensemble des abonnements et fonctions
Informations sur l'utilisation des cartes d'apprentissage card2brain pour enseignants

card2brain pour enseignants

Nous avons développé l'abonnement TEACHER spécialement pour les enseignants

À partir de 2 abonnements, tu bénéficies déjà de 20% de réductions ou tu profites de notre offre EDUCATIONAL avec des avantages supplémentaires pour une utilisation illimitée et sans publicité dans ta classe, dans toute l'école ou dans un de ses département.

En savoir plus
La communauté card2brain – profitez d'un grand nombre de cartes d'apprentissage déjà publiées et partagez les votres avec d'autres utilisateurs

La communauté card2brain

La plupart des cartes d'apprentissage publiques, librement disponibles pour tous les utilisateurs enregistrés dans la bibliothèque de card2brain, ont été créées par des élèves, des étudiants et des enseignants qui ont confié leurs fiches à la communauté card2brain pour qu'elles soient étudiées.

En outre, des écoles, entreprises, éditeurs et associations publient des fichiers d'apprentissage disponibles en libre accès sous leur nom et label de qualité. Il y a 12 379 347 cartes-fiches publiques au total. Tu y trouveras certainement ton bonheur !

Vers la bibliothèque
Informations sur les possibilités d'utilisation de card2brain en tant que entreprise partenaire, maison d'édition partenaire ou établissement éducatif partenaire

card2brain pour organisations

N'hésite pas à nous contacter si, en tant qu'école, entreprise, maison d'édition ou association, tu souhaites…

  • publier des cartes d'apprentissage publiques dans la bibliothèque card2brain sous le nom et le label de qualité de ton organisation.
  • distribuer ou vendre des cartes d'apprentissage privées via l'infrastructure de card2brain sous le nom et le label de qualité de ton organisation.

Nous nous feront un plaisir de vous conseiller et sommes sûr d'avoir la bonne offre pour vous.

Contact

Clients