Karten 144 Karten
Lernende 52 Lernende
Sprache Deutsch
Stufe Universität
Erstellt / Aktualisiert 22.12.2016 / 13.01.2020
Lizenzierung Keine Angabe
0 Exakte Antworten 122 Text Antworten 22 Multiple Choice Antworten
Fenster schliessen
Lizenzierung: Keine Angabe

Name the realted Engine Modules

Lizenzierung: Keine Angabe
Fenster schliessen

When does an Airline need an AOC?

If an airline intents to operate in commercial air transport

Fenster schliessen

Draw the Organisation Chart and name the persons / functions required to get an AOC.

Lizenzierung: Keine Angabe
Fenster schliessen

After application with Form 44.20 for the above function holders (persons for AOC), on which Form the competent authority will give the approval?

Form 4

Fenster schliessen

List 5 continuing airworthiness relate documents which must be approbed by the competent Authority and which are needed to get an AOC.


  • CAME
  • Maintenance Program
  • Reliability Program
  • OM's
  • Contracts
  • Aircraft Log Sys
Fenster schliessen

List 5 Certificates which are handed out by the competent Authority after fulfilling all requirements (relevant for each singel Aircraft)

  • CofA
  • CofR
  • Noise Certificate
  • Operations Specification
  • ARC
  • Insurance certificates
Fenster schliessen

2 Kommentare

  • 25.01.2017
  • 25.01.2017

List the 5 main responsibilities of a Postholder Continuing Airworthiness to ensure sustainable conituing airworthiness of the fleet.

- Ensures that Maintenance performed iaw approved MP;
- Ensures that the EASA & FOCA Requirements are fulfilled;
- Ensures that Operation iaw MEL;
- Ensures that appropriate contracts are in place & fulfilled;
- Ensures that Trainings are performed accordingly.

Fenster schliessen

Write in full text the following acronyms:

  • ICAO:
  • ECAC:
  • EASA:
  • FAA:
  • DOT:
  • IASA:
  • IATA:
  • IOSA:
  • A4E:
  • FOCA:
  • CAA:
  • ICAO: International Civil Aviation Organisation
  • ECAC: European Civil Aviation conference
  • EASA: European aviation safety agency
  • FAA: Federal aviation administration
  • DOT: Department of Transportation
  • IASA: International Aviation Safety Assessment
  • IATA: International Air Transport Association
  • IOSA: IATA Operational Safety Audit
  • A4E: Airlines for Europe (former AEA)
  • FOCA: Federal Office of Civil Aviation
  • CAA: Civil Aviation Authorities