General Terms and Conditions for the use of card2brain

  1. Area of application
    1. The present General Terms and Conditions (referred to as GTCs in the following) regulate the usage of the online platform provided by webapps Burgdorf GmbH, Bahnhofstrasse 88, CH-3400 Burgdorf, including all subdomains (referred to as "card2brain" in the following) and the services based thereon.
    2. By registering with card2brain, the user accepts the present GTCs.
    3. The GTCs also apply to the use of the services for mobile devices.
  2. Object
    1. card2brain provides the user with services enabling the recording, learning, commentary and review of flashcards on the web. Apps are available for studying with mobile devices.
    2. In order to record, study, comment or review any contents online, the user must register with card2brain.
    3. There are two options for card2brain: Basic and Premium. The Basic account ist free of charge. For the Premium subscription the user pays an annual contribution.
  3. Rights and obligations of the user
    1. To register with card2brain certain user data are necessary. The users undertake to quote their user data truthfully and in full.
    2. Users must not use card2brain for their own or third-party commercial purposes of any kind unless card2brain has expressly granted them permission to do so.
    3. The user is bound to take an Enterprise license if he/she uses card2brain in a company, administration or privately run educational institutions for the purpose of securing knowledge, training, teaching or (continuing) education. The use of card2brain and any services based upon it requires licensing of all end users within the organisational unit card2brain shall be used in.
    4. The user is bound to take an Educational license if he/she uses card2brain institutionally at a public school or university without any commercial purpose.
    5. The user is bound…
      1. to give solely true and non-deceptive information in his/her profile and in his/her communication with other users and not to use pseudonyms or pen names,
      2. to transmit only photos of him/her which show the user and do not impinge upon a third parties' rights,
      3. to observe the applicable laws and all rights of third parties when using the contents and services of card2brain.
    6. When registering, the user chooses a password. The user is bound to keep his/her credential settings undisclosed. If the credential settings are lost or divulged to third parties the user shall immediatley inform card2brain which will disable the access and will provide the user with new credential settings. card2brain will neither communicate the password to third parties nor request the user to disclose his credential settings.
    7. The user shall ensure that any changes in his user data are reported immediately.
    8. The following actions by the user are prohibited:
      1. Publishing and disseminating contents that are considered obscene, offensive, reputation-damaging, shocking, pornographic, pestering, racist, xenophobic, or otherwise reprehensible according to the generally accepted view.
      2. Publishing and disseminating contents that could be an advertisement for third parties, in particular for sex, SMS or MMS services, private credits, remedies, alcohol or tobacco.
      3. Publishing and disseminating contents intended to inflict damage on third parties, for example an incitement to phishing, instructions how to create computer viruses, Trojan horses, spyware or the like.
      4. Molesting other users in unacceptable ways, especially by means of spam.
      5. Inciting others to violate these terms of use.
      6. Communicating in an insinuating or sexually affected manner (explicit or implicit).
      7. Publishing and disseminating protected material without agreement of the entitled person.
      8. Publishing and disseminating contents that are violating the rights of third parties, especially business secrets, patents, brands, copyrights or other rights of property.
  4. Rights and duties of card2brain
    1. In case user-provided content infringes upon legal prescriptions or these GTCs, card2brain is authorised to remove this content without warning.
    2. card2brain reserves its rights to modify or complement the offered services or to offer differing services.
    3. card2brain can technically not ascertain the identity of a user with complete certainty and does therefore not warrant the identity of the users.
    4. card2brain is authorised to block or to delete user accounts that have not been used for some time.
  5. Copyright
    1. card2brain respects the intellectual property of third parties. Should third parties consider that their work has been copied, disseminated or made accessible to the public without permission, card2brain has to be informed immediately. card2brain may then promptly delete the material in question.
    2. If rights of third parties are manifestly infringed, card2brain is entitled to pass on the author's last name, first name, and the e-mail address to the contesting party even without legal decision.
    3. card2brain does not take any responsibility or liability for losses or damage resulting from copyright infringements resulting from users. Some guidelines explaining how to deal with the copyright law you find here:
  6. Validity period and termination
    1. The validity period of the Basic account is unlimited. The user can delete his account at any time without stating the reason. The indication of the user name and the password is necessary for the deletion.
    2. Upon good cause shown, card2brain may immediately block the user account, delete the contents published by the user and block the access to the services of card2brain. A cause is regarded as good especially when the following incidents occur:
      1. Violation of legal prescriptions by the user.
      2. A user violating his duties, notably subsection 3 of the present GTCs.
      3. considerable damaging of card2brain's image in consequence of the contents prespositioned by the user.
      4. advertisement by the user for associations or communities – or their methods or activities – which are under observation of security or youth protection authorities.
      5. damage of other users.
    3. card2brain reserves its rights to give up the service offered. In this case, the user will be informed in good time and as soon as possible.
  7. Responsibility of the users for the contents
    1. card2brain neither assumes responsibility for contents, data, and/or information provided by the users, nor for contents of externally linked websites.
  8. Liability
    1. Should a user publish or make available any contents violating the law and the GTCs specified here, he will be bound to bear the damage and pay the costs resulting from it. The liability of card2brain for governmental measures shall be borne by the user responsible for the official intervention.
    2. card2brain is under no circumstances liable for contents, especially not for faults, incorrectnesses or incompletenesses relating to contents, and also not for losses or damages resulting from the use of a content published or otherwise transmitted within the scope of card2brain.
    3. card2brain is not liable for the temporary unavailability of the services, the failure of several or all operations or the functional disorders of card2brain.
  9. Indemnity
    1. The user indemnifies card2brain from all titles or claims assertet against card2brain due to an infringement of rights…
      1. by means of the contents placed on card2brain by the user or
      2. by using the services offered by card2brain.
  10. Data protection
    1. card2brain respects the privacy of the users. The regulations of the Swiss data protection legislation are observed when personal data is registered and edited.
    2. Details regarding the processing of user data are set in card2brain's privacy policy. They are part of these GTCs.
    3. Public sets of flashcards are automatically displayed in the library and other users can learn, rate and comment the cards.
    4. Private sets of flashcards are only accessible for the author himself and the users he/she explicitly invited as co-authors or fellow learners.
    5. In case of a downgrade to the Basic account, private sets of flashcards are still not displayed in the library.
  11. Premium and Teacher Subscription
    1. The Premium and Teacher subscriptions are single licences for private use – the Premium format is inteded for pupils and students, the Teacher format is intended for teachers who are using card2brain in their own classes. Both of the subscriptions are not intended for institutional use, for creating official school or comapany sets of flashcards, for training, teaching, apprenticeship or continuing education in a company, administration or in the commercial education sector, and also not for commercial use in the sense of publishing activities, for example to enhance teaching materials with any official sets of flashcards from the publisher's.
    2. Prices for the Premium and Teacher subscriptions are quoted in Swiss francs (CHF) including legal value-added tax (VAT).
    3. When a user newly registers for a Premium or Teacher subscription, he is given a free 30-day trial subscription without any indication of a means of payment. Unless the user extends the subscription actively, it simply runs out after the trial period (= downgrade to Basic). During the 30-day period of this trial subscription, the user may go back and forth between Premium and Teacher. The following principle applies: 1 Premium day = 1 Teacher day.
    4. The fee for a Premium or Teacher subscription is due in case of an upgrade or renewal of the subscription. If the user purchases his subscription on the web, card2brain will always bill the following 12 months. In the card2brain apps, both formats can also be purchased for either 3 or 6 months. If the user renews his subscription at an early stage, the remaining period will always be taken into account for the new subscription. If the user switches from Premium to Teacher during the ordinary period of a chargeable subscription, the remaining period will be taken into account in proportion to the price difference.
    5. In case of payment by credit or PostFinance card on the web, the Premium and Teacher subscriptions are automatically extended by another year. Users may disable the automatic renewal at any time and ad infinitum if they do not want their means of payment to be debited automatically. For all other payment methods (PayPal, Twint, In App Purchase), card2brain does not offer automatic renewal, i.e., without any active extension, the subscription simply runs out (= downgrade to BASIC). Regardless of the user's choice of the payment method, he will be reminded of his subscription status or upcoming payments 5 days before expiry via e-mail.
    6. A subscription can be cancelled at any time. The cancellation takes effect immediately and amounts to a downgrade to the Basic account.
    7. Downgrading to the Basic account is possible at any time, comes into effect immediately and means that the Premium and Teacher features are no longer available to the user.
    8. A downgrade to the Basic account is possible at any time and takes effect immediately. In case of a downgrade to Basic the users bear in mind that…
      1. they will not receive a refund for the idle term of their subscription,
      2. their private sets of flashcards remain private and will not be displayed in the library,
      3. that they can neither edit nor share their private sets of flashcards until the next upgrade,
      4. that their co-authors lose the write permission.
    9. Teacher subscribers should consider that …
      1. a user they assign the "Admin" authorisation to at the set of flashcards level can only exercise his rights as an admin as long as he has a Teacher subscription,
      2. a user they assign the "Admin" or "Teacher" role to at the group level can only exercise his respective rights as long as he has a Teacher subscription.
      3. that their groups will be deactivated in case of a downgrade and that the members will lose access to those.
  12. Educational and Enterprise Licenses
    1. Institutional users take a license for their end users by means of an Educational or Enterprise license.
    2. card2brain Educational is intended for use by public educational institutions without any commercial purpose.
    3. card2brain Enterprise is intended for use by companies, administrations and privately run educational institutions.
    4. card2brain Educational and card2brain Enterprise are volume licenses that may be purchased in packages grouped by a maximum number of users. The price is calculated according to the size of the package and the billing period and is quoted in Swiss francs (CHF) including legal value-added tax (VAT).
    5. With card2brain Educational and card2brain Enterprise, teachers within an organisational unit dispose of all Premium and Teacher features, and the students dispose of all Premium features.
    6. Institutional users may try out card2brain Enterprise and card2brain Educational for free during 30 days. Without notice during the trial period, the license fee for the selected billing period is due after 30 days.
    7. Without notice while the license is regularly valid, an Educational or Enterprise license will automatically be extended by the length of the selected billing period. card2brain discloses the size of the next bill, the date of payments due and the selected type of payment in the admin cockpit of the school or company account.
    8. Unless otherwise agreed, card2brain provides support to the admins of a user institution and the user institution provides support to their end users.
    9. Educational and Enterprise customers may call on a 1-hour free go-live support from card2brain once. Any additional support effort will be reported on a monthly basis and will be invoiced for payment within 30 days.
    10. In the event of termination, Educational and Enterprise customers bear in mind that all relationships between persons, groups and sets of flashcards of a school or company are deactivated and that immediately, only the free Basic offer is available to the members. Please also refer to k, viii for information on the consequences of downgrading to Basic.
  13. Security Measures to Prevent Fraud
    1. In order to prevent any misuse and fraud, card2brain may check the validity of the credit card information you provided for payment by performing a test transaction. That is, card2brain may debit an amount between CHF 0.10 and CHF 0.99 from the credit card on file and immediately credit exactly the same amount back again. Additionally, you will receive a request to verify and confirm the amount debited from the credit card, to ensure you really are in possession and control of the credit card account you indicated. card2brain will not perform any transactions other than this test transaction to check for fraud, and the debiting of the annual contribution for your subscription. By providing card2brain with your credit card information, you automatically authorise card2brain to perform a test transaction in the amount of less than CHF 1.00 to verify your credit card.
  14. Final clauses
    1. card2brain reserves its rights to revise thes GTCs at any time.
    2. Should several regulations of these GTCs be or become invalid, the validity of the residual regulations remains unaffected.
    3. The place of fulfilment is card2brain's domicile.
    4. The place of jurisdiction is Burgdorf, Switzerland.
    5. All privity of contract bewteen the user and card2brain is subject to Swiss law.

  15. As of june 2017

Conditions générales relatives à lutilisation de card2brain

  1. Champ dapplication
    1. Les présentes conditions générales fixent les modalités dutilisation de la plate-forme en ligne www.card2brain.ch, y compris tous les sous-domaines et services se basant sur la plate-forme (ci-après: "card2brain"), mis à disposition par webapps S.A.R.L., Bahnhofstrasse 88, 3400 Burgdorf.
    2. En senregistrant chez card2brain, lutilisateur déclare accepter les présentes conditions générales.
    3. Les conditions générales sont également valables pour lutilisation des services sur des dispositifs portables.
  2. Objet
    1. card2brain met à disposition des services avec lesquels les utilisateurs peuvent rédiger, apprendre, commenter et évaluer des cartes détude en ligne. Pour létude sur des dispositifs portables, des applications sont disponibles.
    2. Pour rédiger, apprendre, commenter ou évaluer des contenus en ligne, lutilisateur est obligé de senregistrer sur card2brain.
    3. Le compte Basic est gratuit. Les abonnements Premium et Teacher ainsi que les licences multi-utilisateurs card2brain Educational et card2brain Enterprise sont des offres payantes.
  3. Droits et obligations de lutilisateur
    1. Lenregistrement sur card2brain demande certaines données relatives à lutilisateur. Lutilisateur sengage à fournir des données complètes et conformes à la vérité.
    2. Lutilisateur nest pas autorisé dexploiter card2brain à des fins commerciales quelconques propres ou étrangères, à moins quil ait obtenu lautorisation explicite de card2brain.
    3. L’utilisateur est tenu de d’acquérir une licence Enterprise lorsqu’il emploie card2brain au sein d’une entreprise, d’une administration ou d’un établissement d’enseignement privé opérant à titre commercial dans le but de conserver le savoir, d’éduquer, d’enseigner, de former ou d’assurer une formation continue. L’utilisation de card2brain et des services se basant sur celle-ci est soumise à la concession de licences pour tous les utilisateurs finaux au sein de l’unité d’organisation voulant utiliser card2brain.
    4. L’utilisateur est tenu d’acquérir une licence Educational lorsqu’il emploie card2brain au sein d’une école ou université publique et non-commerciale de manière institutionnelle.
    5. Lutilisateur est tenu,...
      1. de ne mentionner dans son profil et dans les communications destinées à dautres utilisateurs que des informations véridiques et non trompeuses et de nutiliser ni pseudonyme ni nom dartiste,
      2. de ne transmettre à card2brain que des photos personnelles permettant didentifier clairement lutilisateur et ne portant pas atteinte aux droits de tiers,
      3. lorsquil utilise les contenus et les services proposés, de respecter les lois en vigueur et les droits de tiers.
    6. Lors de lenregistrement, lutilisateur choisit un mot de passe. Lutilisateur sengage à tenir secrètes ses données daccès. En cas de perte ou de divulgation des données daccès à des tiers, le lutilisateur est tenu dinformer immédiatement card2brain qui bloquera les données daccès et transmettra au client de nouvelles données daccès. card2brain ne divulguera pas le mot de passe à des tiers ni nexigera de lutilisateur quil divulgue ses données daccès.
    7. Lutilisateur sattache à modifier immédiatement tout changement concernant ses données d‘utilisateur.
    8. Les actes suivants sont strictement interdits à lutilisateur:
      1. Publication et dissémination de contenus qui, selon lopinion générale, sont réputés obscènes, insultants, attentatoire à la réputation, choquants, pornographiques, incommodants, racistes, xénophobes ou condamnables pour toute autre raison.
      2. Publication et dissémination de contenus susceptibles de constituer une publicité pour des tiers, en particulier des services à caractère sexuel, SMS ou MMS, des crédits privés, des médicaments, de lalcool ou du tabac.
      3. Publication et dissémination de contenus qui sont conçus pour nuire à des tiers, p. ex. un appel de phishing ou une indication pour la fabrication des virus, des chevaux de Troie, des espiogiciels ou quelques choses analogues.
      4. Harcèlement dautres utilisateurs de façon intolérable (notamment par des pourriels).
      5. Incitation de tiers à ne pas respecter les présentes conditions dutilisation.
      6. Diffusion de messages équivoques ou à connotation sexuelle explicite ou implicite.
      7. Publication et dissémination de matériel protégé par les droits dauteur sans lautorisation du titulaire des droits dauteur.
      8. Publication et dissémination de contenus qui portent atteinte aux droits de tiers, notamment aux brevets, aux marques déposées, aux droits dauteur, aux secrets daffaires ou à tout autre droit de propriété.
  4. Droits et obligations de card2brain
    1. Si les contenus créés par lutilisateur transgressent les prescriptions légales ou les présentes conditions générales, card2brain est en droit de les supprimer sans en informer préalablement lutilisateur.
    2. card2brain se réserve le droit de modifier ou de compléter les services ou encore doffrir des services différents.
    3. card2brain nest techniquement pas en mesure didentifier avec certitude un utilisateur et ne peut en conséquent pas garantir lidentité de ses utilisateurs.
    4. card2brain est autorisé de bloquer ou de supprimer des comptes dutilisateurs nayant pas été utilisés depuis longtemps.
  5. Droit dauteur
    1. card2brain respecte la propriété intellectuelle de tiers. Sils ont limpression que leurs œuvres furent reproduites, divulguées ou rendues disponible au public sans leur autorisation, il y a lieu de signaler ceci durgence à card2brain. card2brain est autorisée à supprimer immédiatement le matériel concerné.
    2. card2brain nassume aucune responsabilité pour toute perte ou dommages découlant de violations de droits dauteurs commis par les utilisateurs. Un code de pratique sur le comportement correct relatif au droit dauteur on trouve ici: https://card2brain.ch/faq/copyright
  6. Durée et fin
    1. La durée du compte Basic est illimitée. Lutilisateur peut résilier à tout moment son compte sans indication de motif. Lors de la résiliation, lintéressé indiquera son nom dutilisateur et son mot de passe.
    2. En présence dun juste motif, card2brain peut résilier immédiatement le compte dun utilisateur, supprimer les contenus publiés par celui-ci, et bloquer laccès de lutilisateur aux services proposés par card2brain. Sont notamment considérés comme justes motifs les événements suivants:
      1. Non-respect des prescriptions légales par l‘utilisateur.
      2. Violation par lutilisateur de ses obligations contractuelles, et notamment des clauses contenues au chiffre 3 des présentes conditions générales.
      3. Atteinte majeure à limage de card2brain due aux contenus proposés par lutilisateur.
      4. Promotion par lutilisateur dassociations ou de communautés – ou de leurs méthodes ou activités – faisant lobjet dune surveillance de la part des services de sécurité ou des autorités chargées de la protection de la jeunesse.
      5. Préjudice dautres utilisateurs.
    3. card2brain se réserve le droit dabandonner la mise à disposition de ses services. Dans ce cas-là, les utilisateurs seront informés en temps utile et le plus tôt possible.
  7. Responsabilité du fait des contenus fournis par lutilisateur
    1. card2brain décline toute responsabilité pour les contenus, données et/ou informations fournies par lutilisateur ainsi que pour les contenus accessibles par des liens vers des sites externes.
  8. Responsabilité
    1. Si un utilisateur publie ou met à disposition des contenus contraires à la loi et aux présentes conditions générales, il est tenu dassumer les dommages et frais entraînés. card2brain décline toute responsabilité pour des mesures prises par les autorités. Cest-à-dire que tous les frais causés par une intervention des autorités seront imposés à lutilisateur responsable de cette intervention.
    2. card2brain ne peut en aucun cas ni être tenu responsable des contenus, notamment derreurs, de déclarations trompeuses ou domissions en rapport avec des contenus, ni de pertes ou dommages subis suite à lutilisation dun contenu ayant été publié ou autrement transmis dans le cadre de card2brain.
    3. card2brain décline toute responsabilité pour la non-disponibilité provisoire de ses services, la panne de certaines ou de lensemble des fonctionnalités ou le dysfonctionnement de card2brain.
  9. Exonération
    1. Lutilisateur exonérera card2brain de toutes prétentions ou créances quun tiers ferait valoir à son encontre à raison de la violation de ses droits…
      1. par des contenus que lutilisateur aura publiés sur card2brain ou
      2. par lutilisation des services proposés par card2brain.
  10. Protection des données
    1. card2brain respecte la sphère privée des utilisateurs. Lors de la saisie et du traitement de données personnelles, elle se conforme aux dispositions de la législation suisse sur la protection des données.
    2. Les détails concernant le traitement des données des utilisateurs sont exposés dans les dispositions en matière de protection des données adoptées par card2brain. Celles-ci font partie des présentes conditions générales.
    3. Les fichiers publiques sont automatiquement affichés dans la bibliothèque et dautres utilisateurs peuvent les étudier, évaluer et faire des commentaires.
    4. Les fichiers privés ne sont visible que pour lauteur et pour les personnes que lauteur invite en tant que co-auteurs ou co-étudiants.
    5. Lors d’un déclassement vers le compte Basic, les fichiers privés ne seront toujours pas affichés dans la bibliothèque.
  11. Abonnements Premium et Teacher
    1. Les abonnements Premium et Teacher sont destinés aux utilisateurs individuels et non à l’emploi institutionnel.
    2. Les prix des abonnements Premium et Teacher sont indiqués en francs suisses (CHF) et comprennent la taxe légale sur la valeur ajoutée (TVA).
    3. Si lutilisateur na pas encore essayé les fonctions des abonnements Premium ou Teacher, une période dessai unique des abonnements durant 30 jours au total commence lorsque une mise à niveau vers Premium ou Teacher est effectuée. Pendant ce temps dessai, lutilisateur peut résilier sans frais à tout moment puis passer librement entre Premium et Teacher. Sans résiliation de la part de lutilisateur dans les 30 jours, la contribution annuelle pour labonnement sélectionné en dernier est automatiquement débitée du moyen de paiement courant.
    4. Les 12 mois de validité de labonnement sélectionné en dernier ne commencent quavec le prélèvement de la contribution annuelle. Si lutilisateur change dun abonnement Premium vers Teacher ou linverse pendant la période de validité, la durée restante sera prise en compte proportionnellement à la différence de prix (1:3) par rapport à labonnement choisi en dernier.
    5. Sans résiliation de labonnement pendant la durée de validité, labonnement se prolonge de 12 mois et la contribution annuelle pour labonnement sélectionné en dernier est automatiquement débitée du moyen de paiement courant. Lutilisateur card2brain en est rappelé par e-mail cinq jours avant échéance.
    6. Lutilisateur peut annuler un abonnement à tout moment. La résiliation prend effet immédiatement et correspond à une mise à niveau inférieur vers le compte Basic.
    7. Une mise à niveau inférieur vers un compte Basic est possible à tout moment, entre en vigueur immédiatement et a pour effet que les fonctions Premium et Teacher ne sont plus à disposition de lutilisateur.
    8. Une mise à niveau inférieur vers le compte Basic est possible à tout moment et prend effet immédiatement. En cas de mise à niveau inférieur vers le compte Basic, les utilisateurs reconnaissent,…
      1. quils ne recevront pas de crédit pour le temps non-utilisé de labonnement Premium,
      2. que les fichiers privés demeurent privés et ne seront pas affichés dans la bibliothèque,
      3. quils ne peuvent plus étudier ni éditer leurs fichiers privés,
      4. quils ne peuvent plus autoriser ni létude ni lésdition de leurs fichiers privés,
      5. que leurs élèves ou amis perdent tout accès aux fichiers privés quils ont débloqués pour eux,
      6. quil ne sera possible dutiliser leurs fichiers privés dans leur totalité quavec une misea à niveau supérieur.
    9. Les abonnés Teacher prennent connaissance...
      1. quun utilisateur auquel ils donnent lautorisation "administrateur" au niveau fichier ne peut exercer ses droits dadministrateur quaussi longtemps quil possède un abonnement Teacher,
      2. quun utilisateur auquel ils attribuent le rôle d "administrateur" ou d "enseignant" au niveau groupe ne peut exercer les droits correspondants quaussi longtemps quil possède un abonnement Teacher.
  12. Licences Educational et Enterprise
    1. Les utilisateurs institutionnels concèdent une licence sur un abonnement Educational ou Enterprise pour tous leurs utilisateurs finaux.
    2. card2brain Educational est destinée à l’emploi au sein d’institutions d’enseignement publiques et non-commerciales.
    3. card2brain Enterprise est destinée à l’emploi au sein d’entreprises, d’administrations et d’institutions d’enseignement privés opérant à titre commercial.
    4. card2brain Educational et card2brain Enterprise sont des licences en volume qui peuvent être procurées en paquets selon un nombre maximum d’utilisateurs. Le prix se calcule d’après la taille du paquet et la période de facturation et est indiqué en francs suisses (CHF) y compris la taxe légale sur la valeur ajoutée (TVA).
    5. Avec card2brain Educational et card2brain Enterprise, les enseignants au sein d’une unité d’organisation disposent de toutes les fonctions Premium et Teacher et les étudiants disposent de toutes les fonctions Premium.
    6. Les utilisateurs institutionnels peuvent tester card2brain Educational et card2brain Enterprise gratuitement pendant 30 jours. Sans résiliation pendant la période d’essai, les frais de licence pour la période de facturation sélectionnée sont dus après 30 jours.
    7. Sans résiliation pendant la durée standard, la licence Educational ou Enterprise est automatiquement prolongée de la durée de la période de facturation sélectionnée. card2brain indique le montant de la prochaine facture, la date d’échéance du paiement et le choix du moyen de paiement dans le cockpit de l’administrateur du compte d’école ou d’entreprise.
    8. Sauf accord contraire, card2brain assure le support des administrateurs d’une institution d’utilisateurs et l’institution d’utilisateurs assure le support des utilisateurs finaux.
    9. Les clients Educational et Enterprise ont droit à une fois une heure de support de mise en service par card2brain gratuite. Toute prestation de support au-delà de cette heure est indiquée mensuellement et sera facturée pour paiement dans les 30 jours.
    10. Dans le cas d’une résiliation, les clients Education et Enterprise prennent connaissance que les relations entre les personnes, groupes et fichiers d’une école ou entreprise seront désactivées et qu’à partir de cet instant, seul l’offre gratuite Basic reste à disposition des membres. Voir aussi k, viii concernant les conséquences d’un déclassement vers l’offre Basic.
  13. Mesures de prévention de la fraude
    1. Afin de prévenir les abus et la fraude, card2brain peut vérifier la validité de tes renseignements sur la carte de crédit destinée aux paiements par moyen dune transaction test. Cest-à-dire, card2brain débitera un montant entre CHF 0.10 et CHF 0.99 de la carte de crédit indiquée, puis re-créditera immédiatement exactement le même montant. En outre, tu recevras une demande de vérifier et confirmer le montant débité de la carte de crédit pour assurer que le compte de carte de crédit est effectivement à ton nom ou pris en charge par toi. card2brain neffectuera aucune transaction au-delà de cette transaction test pour contrôler la fraude, puis du prélèvement de la contribution annuelle pour ton abonnement. En fournissant les renseignements sur ta carte de crédit à card2brain, tu automatiquement donnes lautorisation à card2brain deffectuer une transaction test dun montant inférieur à CHF 1.00 afin de vérifier ta carte de crédit.
  14. Clauses finales
    1. card2brain se réserve le droit de modifier les présentes conditions générales à tout moment.
    2. Si lune ou lautre des clauses des présentes conditions générales devait être nulle ou le devenir, la validité des autres clauses nen sera pas affectée.
    3. Le lieu dexécution est au siège de card2brain.
    4. Le for judiciaire est à Berthoud, Suisse.
    5. Tous les rapports juridiques entre lutilisateur et card2brain sont soumis au droit suisse.


  15. Etat en septembre 2016